

Application Submission: Typed (word-processed) submissions are preferred for all requested information.

Deadline: The completed application must be submitted to The South High School Alumni Foundation no later than January 31st, 2024.

Submitting Nominations: Nominations can be mailed to The South High Alumni Foundation at P.O. Box 1065, Pueblo, Colorado 81002. Alternatively, they can be emailed to shsaf1959@gmail.com.

Letter of Recommendation: Include at least one letter of recommendation with your application. This letter should highlight the nominee's achievements, leadership skills, citizenship qualities, character, and community service involvement, aligning with the Foundation's criteria.

NOTE: To gain a comprehensive understanding of the nominee's qualifications, it is **highly recommended** to submit multiple letters of recommendation. The inclusion of diverse perspectives and testimonials from different sources will contribute to a more holistic evaluation of the candidate.

Retention of Documents: All submitted forms and letters will be retained by The South High School Alumni Foundation.

Non-Discrimination Clause: The evaluation of candidates will be impartial, with no consideration given to race, religion, creed, or sex.

Criteria for Nomination:

- Nominees must be South High School alumni, having attended for at least one year and graduated.
- At least 5 years should have elapsed since the nominee's high school graduation.
- Nominees must demonstrate strong moral character and good citizenship in Pueblo and/or other communities they have resided in.
- Significant contributions and/or achievements in various fields are required, including but not limited to academics, business, healthcare, education, non-profit, government, arts, music, entertainment, etc. Athletic achievements are eligible only post-high school.
- Nominees must be willing and able to attend the award event, barring unforeseen circumstances.
- Travel expenses to Hall of Fame events are the responsibility of the recipient unless approved by the board. The inductee and a guest of their choosing will be granted free admission to the award event.
- Recipients should be prepared to share their story with the media, interact with current students, and speak at the award event.
- Posthumous awards are permissible.



- The diversity of the recipients should reflect that of South High and the Pueblo community.
- There is no fixed limit on the number of awards per year, subject to the event's duration.
- Board members currently serving are not eligible for nomination to the Hall of Fame during their tenure on the board.
- Faculty, administration, staff, parents, and volunteers with significant contributions to South High School and the community can be nominated, even if they are not alumni.
- The Board of The South High School Alumni Foundation holds final decision-making authority in the selection process.
- Nominations are encouraged from the community at large, including alumni and current students.

Inquiries and Assistance: For questions or additional information, contact (719) 242-5620 or email shsaf1959@gmail.com.

Previous Inductees: A list of past inductees is provided for reference. These individuals do not require re-nomination:

Dave Aguilera	John Fognani Jack "Keith" Frazier	Gerry Montgomery Steven Moore	Laura Schwartzenberger Dr. Janet DiCiacco Seahorn
Joe Bassetti			
James Billings Jr.	Sandra Trujillo Gallegos	Dr. Sally Reivitt Morgan	•
Dr. Donna Jo Blake	Frederick Galves	Robert Morris	Jerry Sisneros
Sam Bole	Lester Garrett	Leslie D. Nazario	Marcia Stjernholm Smith
Jeff Bonaquista	Nino Giarratano	Anthony Nunez	Steven Smith
Shelly Borton	Martha Gorder	Kerry Ballotti Nutter	James D. Smith, James
Scott Bridgman	Carole Ricotta Guinane	Dr.Keith Owen	Dr. Jim Stjernholm
Bill Brown	Greg Hahn	Jamie Clark Pecha	Keith R. Swerdfeger
James Brunjak	Susan Avery Harvey	Stephanie Poole-Byrd	Sharon Price Swerdfeger
Warren Carere	Joel Herzog	Diane Frazzin Porter	Ruth Power Taravella
Louis D. Carleo	Dr. William Hurley	Eddie Potestio	Kathrine Thomson
Claude Butch Chavez	Raymond Dean Jones	Daniel Predovich	Jerry Traylor
Steve Chavez	Mona Petrocco Klein	Kent Tiny Reed	Frances Marie Vallejo
Ryan Coffee	Gail Klock	Carol Magda Reinert	Richard "Dick" Vinci
John Costanza	Tom Lash	John Reinert	Nanine Wainwright
Jeffrey Coyne	Marilyn Sly Leuszler	Dr. Frank Ricotta	James E. Wessely
Jim Daugherty	Priscilla R. (Dick) Lucero	David Robb	Kenneth W. West
Dr. Janis A. DiCiacco	Patrick Mara	Mark Rodriquez	Dr. David Wilkerson
Dr. Jack England	Marylin Mendell-Lile	Louise Romero	Dr. Scott Williamson
Dr. Patricia Zember Erjavec	Raymond M. Miller	Tom Sanders	Beverly Prater Williamson John Wristen



Hall of Fame Candidate Information:

Name of Candidate:				
Nickname (if applicable):				
Home Address:				
City:	State:	Zip Code:		
Phone Number:	Email Address:			
Occupation:	Year of Gradu	Year of Graduation (if Applicable):		
	Nominator Information:			
Name of Nominator:				
Home Address:				
City:	State:	Zip Code:		
Phone Number:	Email Address:			
	rs to the items on this form are tru and all persons whom I have na	ue and correct. I authorize you to med in this form.		
Signed:(Name of person making nominat	ion)		
): 			



Letter of Recommendation

Name of Candidate :_____

Justification for Nomination: Please provide a concise, chronological record of the candidate's relevant achievements, leadership, character, and community service. Ensure it aligns with the Foundation's criteria. Use additional pages if needed for clarity and completeness.









